This day in Puroresu History

2018/02/16 Fri

Title Changes

1974 Mariko Akagi & Junko Sasaki defeat Jackie West & Sharon Lee in Onomichi to win WWWA World Tag Team Title.

1984 Ashura Hara & Takashi Ishikawa defeat Jerry Morrow & Thomas Ivey in Nagasaki to win the vacant All Asia Tag Team Title.

2002 Tadao Yasuda defeats Yuuji Nagata in 7-man tournament final in Tokyo to win the vacant IWGP Heavyweight Title.

2005 Satoshi Kojima defeats Toshiaki Kawada in Tokyo to win Triple Crown Heavyweight Title.

<< Yesterday - Today - Tomorrow >>

Powered by Cheshiresoft CDAY Almanac © 2003 by Andrew Ziem. All rights reserved.

Credits for pictures and images are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2018 All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

This site is hosted by Arisu Communications.