This day in Puroresu History

2018/07/18 Wed

Title Changes

1985 Isamu Teranishi & Animal Hamaguchi defeat Takashi Ishikawa & Akio Sato in Tokyo to win All Asia Tag Team Title.

1989 Fire Jets (Yumiko Hotta & Mitsuko Nishiwaki) defeat Marine Wolves (Suzuka Minami & Akira Hokuto) in Tokyo to win WWWA World Tag Team Title.

1991 Joel Deaton & Billy Black defeat Kenta Kobashi & Johnny Ace in Tokyo to win All Asia Tag Team Title.

2005 Kazuyuki Fujita defeats Hiroyoshi Tenzan in Sapporo to win IWGP Heavyweight Title.


1948 The National Wrestling Alliance is founded in Waterloo, Iowa by six promoters : Sam Muchnick (St. Louis), Pinky George (Des Moines), Al Haft (Columbus, OH), Harry Light (Detroit), Tony Stecher (Minneapolis), and Orville Brown (Kansas City). Pinky George is named the first NWA president.

1953 Toshio Yamaguchi promotes the first wrestling card promoted by Japanese at Osaka Prefectural Gym. He wreslted against a former sumo wreslter Kiyomikawa.

<< Yesterday - Today - Tomorrow >>

Powered by Cheshiresoft CDAY Almanac © 2003 by Andrew Ziem. All rights reserved.

Credits for pictures and images are given to these sites/people.

Copyright © 1995-2018 All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

This site is hosted by Arisu Communications.